"Renewables Renewed"

On January 2, 2013, President Obama signed into law the
American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012.  Although
the main focus of the Act was to avert the "fiscal cliff" crisis, an entire section is devoted to extending federal renewable energy incentives. 

This Stroock Special Bulletin provides an overview of the Act, which extends $18 billion in tax breaks for wind, solar, geothermal, and other forms of clean energy provided for in previous stimulus packages enacted under the Bush and Obama Administrations.