In The News

Robert Abrams Receives AAJLJ's Prestigious "Pursuit of Justice" Award

The American Association of Jewish Lawyers and Jurists (AAJLJ) will present its 2018 Pursuit of Justice Award on December 10 to Robert Abrams, who served as New York State Attorney General for 15 years, at the Spanish and Portuguese Synagogue, Shearith Israel.

Robert Abrams joins distinguished lawyers and judges who have previously received the AAJLJ’s award, including Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg, Justice Stephen Breyer, Justice Elena Kagan, Justice Aharon Barak (of the Supreme Court of Israel), Chief Judge of the State of New York Jonathan Lippman, former Chief Judge of the State of New York Judith Kaye, and former U.S. Solicitor General Seth Waxman. The award is presented by the AAJLJ to attorneys, judges, and law professors, who share the AAJLJ’s commitment to justice and human rights.

For more information on the award, please click here.